Our Board Members

Our board comprises community members, industry experts and professional people who share a commitment to improving the circumstances for small business.

Tony Romano
Tony RomanoChairperson
Tony Romano is a retired senior executive of the Western Australian branch of the Bank of Queensland, after it was merged with Home Building Society and State West Credit. He had worked for over 35 years in the financial services sector. He currently works as a real estate agent and business broker for a property company. He is also a councillor for the City of Cockburn, Chairman of the South Metropolitan Regional Council and a board member of the Western Australian Local Government Association. Tony is the director of two private companies and involved in many other industry and community roles, including being the President of the Melville Cockburn Chamber of Commerce.
Dr Paull Weber
Dr Paull Weber Deputy Chairperson
Paull is a senior lecturer and researcher at Curtin University of Technology in small business and entrepreneurship. He has 20 years of experience in Relationship Management (banking) and 9 years of tertiary teaching experience in the fields of Marketing Principles, Marketing Communications, Services Marketing, Small Business Management, Creativity, Innovation and Entrepreneurship at Curtin University. He is an active researcher in small business management with special interests in small business benchmarking, performance measurement, owner work-life balance, effective entrepreneurship education, entrepreneurial creativity, business incubation, industry clusters, not for profit stakeholder analysis and mature aged entrepreneurship.
Anthony Ceniviva
Anthony CenivivaTreasurer
Tony has run his own accounting and tax practice for 38 years until his retirement in 2011. He is a former Fellow of the Australian Society of Practicing Accountants (FCPA) and a former Chartered Secretary (FCIS). He served as a Councillor for the City of Melville from 1984 to 2011. He still serves on many community boards and committees.
John Alberti
John AlbertiSecretary
John is a long time Fremantle resident and councillor at the City of Fremantle. John is the principle of his own real estate business and has been a Justice of the Peace for over 12 years, recently being appointed as President of the Fremantle branch of the JP Association. John has participated in a number of community boards and committees.
Lisa Reed
Lisa ReedCommittee Member
Lisa Reed is a business consultant, workshop facilitator, coach, mentor, business speaker and author. Lisa provides strategic and operational business advice and guidance to corporate managers, business owners, and valued employees. She works with managers & teams across all sizes of business – from publicly listed to privately owned. Her business advice is well-credentialed (B.Comm, MBA, CPA, IIAA) and she draws from an experience base across Management, Marketing, Sales, Accounting & Finance, Procurement, Business Improvement, HR, Governance & Internal Audit disciplines. She leads a team of 7 independent small business specialists collaborating as Achieve More Online who have contributed more than $500k of in-kind professional services to WA’s SME community since 2010.
Jeremy Lu
Jeremy LuCommittee Member
Jeremy (CPA, B.Com, AIM, Dip PM) is the Co-Founder of GroupMap Technology Pty Ltd which helps teams think better together. His previous roles include General Manager of Diabetes WA, Business Consultant for a large start up enterprise and SME advisor with Quantum Business Technology. He has been awarded several prizes including Young Professional of the Year (AIMWA) and CCIWA Business Strategy and Leadership. He has been program manager for an Accelerator program to help start-up businesses commercialise their ideas and a sessional lecturer at Curtin University. He is passionate about helping businesses maximise their potential and to take advantage of technology and innovative thinking.